Dear Diary

Here I am again

Taking a trip back down memory lane

Now my blood is not boiling

And for a fight I am not spoiling

So I won’t refer to her by name

But at my feet – I feel unfair she is trying to lay the all the blame

She does not know who I am

She does not or has not featured in any plan

that I have had for the last fifteen years odd

So thank you, But I don’t need forgiveness from her God

And what is forgiveness anyway

That thought has consumed my day

The more I think, the more I come up a loss

And should I really give an absolute toss

Yes I admit back then – I was a bit of a dick

But what she is accusing me off is a little bit sick

She was far from innocent, and she egged me on

But it seems to be me all now in the wrong

I have changed, though she believes me not

And I have changed a lot

I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t do Class A

In a short space of time – I have come a long way

Off everyone’s radar – there has not even been a blip

So why am I even taking this little trip

I am writing these poems , so in my head I can close the door shut

No If No but

There will be no tears

Over something dating back many years

Now I am in the middle of a project which is slipping behind

So this poem I hope this will refocus my mind

Back to the present time and date

To what I am being paid for, that would be great

I hope this is the last I write about my long gone ex squeeze

Dear diary, I present this to you to keep safe if you please

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment