Dear Diary

What the fuck is going on with my past

From another girl now comes a very unwelcome blast

As she told me ever so sadly

Her life because of me has gone totally badly

Got a right verbal pasting

A dose of my own medicine she wanted me tasting

But travel back in time I could

Then I would

Do exactly the same thing again

I had no idea your life would get hit by a train

But as much as you claim

I am not the one to blame

I am sorry I took away from you something dear

I am sorry for you I am no longer near

But as I know you won’t see what I write here

Again let me clear

I did what I had to do

And my reasons for doing, I thought you knew

At the time my plan was sound

So again why in my diary, I am covering very old ground

What happened to you was tragic

But a wand I don’t have that is magic

Neither did I have a crystal ball

So I thank you for your call

I hope things for you work out ok

Now my diary lets get back to today!

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment